Rehearsal Schedule for I’ll Be Home for Christmas

Music Rehearsal Schedule

Date Song(s) Who
Mon. Sept. 11 Broadcast, Big Band, Finale, Gather, Hope 1 & 2 Ensemble, kids
Mon. Sept. 18 Broadcast, Big Band, Finale, Gather, Hope 1 & 2, I'll Be Home.. Ensemble, kids
Mon. Sept. 25 I'll Be.., Everytime I.., Hpoe 2, Hark, Switch Stations, etc. as needed Ensemble
Mon. Oct. 2 Finale, Big Band, Broadcast, I'll Be.., Everytime, Gather Ensemble, kids
Mon. Oct. 9 Gather, Hope 1 & 2, I'll Be.., Everytime I.., Hark, Switch.. Ensemble
Mon. Oct. 16 Broadcast, Big Band, Finale, Gather, I'll Be.., Everytime, Hope 1 & 2 Ensemble, kids
Mon. Oct. 23 All songs Ensemble, kids
Mon. Oct. 30 [Music/Choreo] All songs Ensemble, kids

Choreography Rehearsal Schedule

Date Song(s) Who
Tue. Sept. 12
Tue. Sept. 19
Tue. Sept. 26
Tue. Oct. 3
Tue. Oct. 10
Tue. Oct. 17
Tue. Oct. 24
Mon. Oct. 30 [Music/Choreo]

Drama Rehearsal Schedule

Date Scene(s) Who
Thu. Sept. 14 1 Jerry, Howard, Micky, Angie, Norma, Sid, Lil
Thu. Sept. 21 2B, 3A, 5B, 5D Radio cast w/sound fx, Dave Selvig
Thu. Sept. 28 3B, 4, 5 Norma, Howard, Buddy, Danny, Micky, Angie, Sid, Lil, Newscaster, Choir Director, radio cast
Thu. Oct. 5 6, 1 Family cast, Newscaster
Thu. Oct. 12 2A, 2C-E Jerry, Micky, Angie, Howard, Newscaster, Choir Director
Thu. Oct. 19 3, 1 Family cast, radio cast
Thu. Oct. 26 4, 5A, 5C, 6 Family cast, Buddy, Newscaster, Choir Director
Thu. Nov. 2 2B, 3A, 5B, 5D Radio cast w/sound fx, Dave Selvig
Thu. Nov. 9 1-2 Family cast, radio cast
Thu. Nov. 16 3-6 Family cast, radio cast

All Cast Rehearsal Schedule

Date Scene(s) Who
Sun. Sept. 17 1 Ensemble, kids, Jerry, family cast (not Danny)
Sun. Sept. 24 2 Everyone
Sun. Oct. 1 3-4 Ensemble, kids, radio cast, Howard, Norma, Danny
Sun. Oct. 8 5-6 Everyone
Sun. Oct. 15 2 Everyone
Sun. Oct. 22 1 Ensemble, kids, Jerry, family cast (not Danny)
Sun. Oct. 29 3-4 Ensemble, kids, radio cast, Howard, Normal, Danny
Sun. Nov. 5 5-6 Everyone
Sun. Nov. 12 1-2 Everyone
Sat. Nov. 18 3-6 Everyone
Sun. Nov. 19 Run through Everyone
Mon. Nov. 20 Run through Everyone
Sun. Nov. 26 Run through Everyone
Mon. Nov. 27 TECH – Run through Everyone
Tue. Nov. 28 DRESS/TECH – Run through Everyone
Wed. Nov. 29 DRESS – Run through Everyone

French Scenes

Scene Page Marker
1A
1B 7 (Song intro starts.)
1C 9 Angie and Louise
1D 9 (OPENER continues, with choir …)
1E 10 (NORMA rushes in from R, looking around in surprise.)
1F 11 (Final chorus of OPENER.)
1G 12 (After the number, the CHOIR's lights and Jerry's light go down…)
1H 14 SONG II: WE GATHER TOGETHER
1I 15 SONG III: HOPE IS JUST AROUND THE CORNER
2A
2B 17 bottom JERRY: Return with us now…
2C 18 bottom HOWARD: ENOUGH!!
2D 21 SONG IV: 'WITHOUT YOU'
2E 23 (As he turns up the radio, …)
3A
3B 28 (NORMA screams, turns off the radio, …)
3C 30 (He exits. NORMA leans over and turns up the radio …)
4A
4B 35 (The radio suddenly goes to the news …)
5A
5B 38 (HOWARD switches stations …)
5C 39 SONG VII: 'Switching Stations'
5D 41 NEWSCASTER: We interrupt this program …
6A
6B 45 JERRY: Ladies and gentlemen …
6C 46 top (A light comes up on JERRY …)
6D 46 bottom MICKY (over segue): Grandpa, look!
6E 47 (HOWARD hugs the girls …)
Recent Related Posts